Dinogal’s Weblog


YouTube
October 22, 2008, 1:34 am
Filed under: Musings

Hours after reading the adventure, I picked my head up and realized I’d better post one to my blog.  It is very easy to get lost in YouTube.  I had hoped to find a Google video too, but I think I’ll let that wait for a day or two.  I think videos have great potential in libraries.  I saw a number of clever and innovative uses in YouTube.  Training and orientation videos seem to be the most popular.  One consideration is professional level of videos.  I saw quite a few that were unclear or amateurish.  When creating a video for a library it should be important to set the standards high.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You’re right, some people can make videos look effortless but they do take a lot of preparation to get a quality look.

Comment by grazieworld




Leave a Reply

