Dinogal’s Weblog


Wiki Work
December 7, 2008, 7:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been a fan of wikipedia for some time but I never gave any thought to setting up one myself.  I was also largely unaware of how libraries were incorporating wiki’s into their work.   I have really enjoyed exploring the world of wikis in libraries, though of course it’s a bit depressing to realize the layers of protection and control that need to be employed.   I can see many uses both professional and personal that are ideal for wikis.  My sisters and I are planning a trip early next year and a wiki page will be much easier to use than our traditional chain of phone calls.  I also wish that Wikis were available when I was more involved in planning professional meetings and training sessions.  Coordination would have been much easier.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi “dinogal.” If you remember, please keep me posted about how the wiki with your sisters and trip planning goes – what a great idea! thanks. (and how’s bogart doing these days?)

Comment by lynny1




Leave a Reply

